Thomas & Friends: Thomas Gets a Snowplow

Thomas & Friends: Thomas Gets a Snowplow

Price: 2.99$

May contain `more apps` links
iPhone + iPad

Overall Score: 70/100

version reviewed: 3.0

reviewed:


Best for: Interactive books, Attention & concentration, Creativity, Early literacy, Eye-hand coordination, Interaction, Language, Music & art, Personal & social, Thinking & problem solving, Understanding of the world

What it is: an interactive adaptation of the 'Thomas & Friends' book with extra activities.

What you do with it:listen to the story (or read it yourself). Plus: a painting activity and a set jigsaw puzzles.

What we liked: the concept, good quality of graphics and narration, easy operation. Extra options for reading the book. Additional 'themed' activities. A good app for fans of Thomas & Friends.

What we didn't like: no interactive elements. Navigation while reading the book is not too consistent (sometimes the page changes, sometimes it zooms). The painting activity is almost useless (no zoom function for painting small details). The jigsaw puzzles activity is very simple.

Appysmarts


  • Graphic quality:
  • Length of play:
  • Educational value:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • (years)
G

Screenshots

iPhone Screenshots

iPhone

iPhone Screenshots

iPhone

iPhone Screenshots

iPhone

iPhone Screenshots

iPhone

iPhone Screenshots

iPhone

iPad Screenshots

iPad

iPad Screenshots

iPad

iPad Screenshots

iPad

iPad Screenshots

iPad

iPad Screenshots

iPad